Local teams ranked in Minn. preseason baseball poll - KTTC Rochester, Austin, Mason City News, Weather and Sports

Most Viewed Content


Local teams ranked in Minn. preseason baseball poll

Posted: Updated:
LA CRESCENT, Minn. (WXOW) - Several area teams are on the list in a new preseason high school baseball poll released on Thursday.

While La Crescent is the only team to make it into the Top 20 in Class AA, several other teams in Southeastern Minnesota did receive votes.

Here's the list:

The Associated Press PRESEASON poll for Minnesota baseball, provided by Let's Play Baseball newspaper.

Class AAA
2. Lakeville North
3. Eden Prairie
4. Minnetonka
5. Burnsville
6. Coon Rapids
7. Eastview
8. Forest Lake
9. Maple Grove
10. Cretin-Derham Hall
11. Totino-Grace
12. Champlin Park
13. East Ridge
14. Wayzata
15. Hill-Murray
16. Elk River
17. Grand Rapids
18. Centennial
19. Chaska
20. Park Center

Also receiving votes: St. Cloud Apollo, Edina, Roseville Area, Bemidji, Shakopee, St. Cloud Tech, Mahtomedi, Rogers, Brainerd, Bloomington Jefferson, Eagan, Hopkins, New Prague, Rochester Mayo, St. Michael-Albertville, Benilde-St. Margaret's, Big Lake, Prior Lake, Owatonna, North St. Paul, Bloomington Kennedy, Mankato West, Blaine, Northfield, Buffalo, Simley, St. Thomas Academy, Alexandria, Tartan, Anoka, Osseo, Winona, Andover, Moorhead, Stillwater Area, Hutchinson.

Class AA
2. St. Cloud Cathedral
3. Delano
4. Hermantown
5. Luverne
6. Rochester Lourdes
7. Minnehaha Academy
8. St. Anthony Village
9. Holy Family Catholic
10. Rocori
11. Fairmont
12. Little Falls
13. Perham
14. New Ulm
15. Cloquet
16. Cannon Falls
17. Marshall
18. La Crescent
19. Watertown-Mayer
20. Glencoe2Silver Lake

Also receiving votes: Foley, Pine Island, Albany, Lake City, Winona Cotter, St. Peter, Pipestone Area, Morris Area, Fergus Falls, Paynesville Area, Dover-Eyota, Litchfield, Roseau, Byron, Minnewaska, Aitkin, Caledonia/Spring Grove, Providence Academy, Plainveiw-Elgin-Milville, Zumbrota-Mazeppa, Warroad, Crookston, Sauk Centre, Jordan, Holy Angels, Mora, Proctor, Belle Plaine, Detroit Lakes, New London-Spicer, St. James Area, DeLaSalle, Dassel-Cokato, Maple Lake.

Class A
2. Sleepy Eye St. Mary's
3. St. Agnes
4. New York Mills
5. Wabasha Kellogg
6. Southland
7. Blackduck
8. New Ulm Cathedral
9. Floodwood
10. Springfield
11. Osakis
12. Windom Area
13. Lake Crystal-Wellcome Memorial
14. Ely
15. Upsala1Swanville Area
16. West Lutheran
17. Adrian
18. Kenyon-Wanamingo
19. Waterville-Elysian-Morristown
20. Frazee

Also receiving votes: Lac qui Parle Valley, Wabasso, Browerville, Heritage Christian, Martin County West, Deer River, Mankato Loyola, MACCRAY, Murray County Central, United South Central, Mayer Lutheran, Norman County, Lewiston-Altura, Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa, Chatfield, Ortonville, Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton, Braham, Carlton, Canby, West Central, Menahga, New Life Academy, Sleepy Eye, Maranatha Christian Academy, Chisholm, Hinckley-Finlayson, Randolph, Cass Lake/Bena, Clinton-Graveille-Beardsley, Mt. Lake Area, Lester Prairie, St. John's Prep.

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2001 - 2014 WorldNow and KTTC, a Quincy station.
All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Jodi Neyens at (507) 280-5104. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.