Bona, Brandt among Patty Kazmaier Award finalists - KTTC Rochester, Austin, Mason City News, Weather and Sports

Bona, Brandt among Patty Kazmaier Award finalists


MINNEAPOLIS (AP) -- Minnesota's Rachael Bona and Hannah Brandt are among 10 finalists for the 2014 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award.

The USA Hockey Foundation announced the finalists Thursday. The award honors the top player in college women's hockey.

Bona, a junior forward from Coon Rapids, currently ranks third in the nation in points (52) and assists (32).

Brandt also was a Top 10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award in 2013 and is the lone repeat honoree. The right-handed sophomore center from Vadnais Heights leads the nation with 36 assists and is tied for the NCAA lead with 55 points.

Clarkson also has two finalists -- sophomore defenseman Erin Ambrose and senior forward Jamie Lee Rattray.

Wisconsin senior forward Brittany Ammerman also is a finalist. The winner will be announced March 22.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2001 - 2014 WorldNow and KTTC, a Quincy station.
All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Jodi Neyens at (507) 280-5104. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at