Rochester Fire Department awards ceremony - KTTC Rochester, Austin, Mason City News, Weather and Sports

Rochester Fire Department awards ceremony


ROCHESTER, Minn. (KTTC) -- The Rochester Fire Department swore in seven new firefighters on Wednesday.

The ceremony at Government Center also honored a number of current employees and community members.

Awards ranged from citizen commendation to the fire chief's commendation.




Citizen Commendation

Pat McCullough

Preston Graves

Mike Schaefer

Terrence Zewacki

Mark VanTassel

Citizen Life Saver Award

David Johnson

Unit Commendation

Truck 12 Crew

Captain Dave Worstman

Motor Operator Casey Jones

Motor Operator Holly Mulholland

Meritorious Service

Motor Operator Holly Mulholland

Captain Joshua Petersen

Fire Chief's Commendation

Captain Dave Worstman

New Firefighters

Jeremy Dostal

Bryce Pronk

Craig Berg

Jeffrey Schnier

Jason Chandler

Kevin Youngblom

Chad Clark

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2001 - 2014 WorldNow and KTTC, a Quincy station.
All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Jodi Neyens at (507) 280-5104. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at