Dayton names directors of health insurance site - KTTC Rochester, Austin, Mason City News, Weather and Sports

Dayton names directors of health insurance site


ST. PAUL, Minn. (AP) -- Gov. Mark Dayton has chosen six board members with a range of health care experience to direct a state website that will help the uninsured and others obtain coverage under federal health care changes.

Dayton appointed six board members Monday for MNsure, also known as the health insurance exchange. State officials think about 300,000 uninsured Minnesotans and possibly up to a million more people will buy insurance through the site.

Dayton's appointees are: Thompson Aderinkomi, founder of a health care technology firm; Pete Benner, a former union executive; Brian Beutner, a former UnitedHealth Group executive and a consultant; Kathryn Duevel, a retired doctor and hospital official from Willmar; Tom Forsythe, a General Milles executive; and Phil Norrgard, director of human services for the Fond du Lac Reservation.

State human services commissioner Lucinda Jesson fills the seventh board spot.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2001 - 2014 WorldNow and KTTC, a Quincy station.
All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Jodi Neyens at (507) 280-5104. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at